Customer:
Langnese Magnum
Date:
May 2013
Category:
Branded Content
and PR-Campaign
Performance:
Concept
Production
Communication
Coordination
(DACH / Europe)

Magnum 5 Kisses

In 2013 Langnese, a Unilever brand, launched the Magnum 5 Kisses limited edition. Every product is named after a kiss and promises the typical, sensually seductive Magnum ice cream experience.

The idea? Every Magnum Kiss is unique – just like a kiss. And every kiss has its own special, individual, very personal story. We asked two-time Oscar-winning director Wim Wenders to tell one of these stories in the form of a short film made for the cinema and online publication. Together with Liv Tyler he created a “visual poem” about kissing. The result was a personal, intimate insight into the sensual Hollywood actress’ emotional and intellectual worlds, recorded in the aesthetic film images captured by Wim Wenders.

The film was shot in March 2013 in Berlin, where the project also made its media debut within the scope of a press conference and relaxed dinner with Wim Wenders and Liv Tyler. Just two months later “a story about kissing”, the film’s title, was premiered in Cannes to coincide with the world-famous film festival. Film and lifestyle media from all over Europe attended the press conference held at the Magnum Lounge on the Croisette. The video can be seen on YouTube and at cinemas in Germany, Austria and Switzerland during the pre-film previews and ads.

The result? A broad media echo in Germany, Austria and Switzerland with publications in numerous lifestyle media (including Gala, Bunte, Cover, Vogue.de, OK, In, Woman, Flair Austria …); daily media (Bild am Sonntag, Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung, Berliner Zeitung, Tagesspiegel, …), on TV (RTL Exclusiv, VOX Prominent, ZDF Hallo Deutschland, ARD Brisant, …); in lifestyle blogs and at online portals. The film was also the subject of numerous publications in Italy, Spain, France, Benelux and England. Over and above this “a short film about kissing” was used as high-end content for Magnum’s own online channels (YouTube, Facebook, web site) and as an unusual brand film for the cinema.

• Kunde:
    Magnum
    Datum:
    2013
    Kategorie:
    Branded Content
    und PR-Kampagne
    Leistungen:
    Konzeption
    Produktion
    Kommunikation
    Koordination
    (DACH / Europa)

    Magnum 5 Kisses

    2013 führte Langnese, eine Marke von Unilever, die limitierte Edition Magnum 5 Kisses ein. Jede Variante ist nach einem Kuss benannt und verspricht den typischen sinnlich-verführerischen Magnum-Eisgenuss.

    Die Idee: Jeder Magnum Kiss ist einzigartig – wie ein Kuss. Und jeder Kuss erzählt eine ganz eigene, individuelle, sehr persönliche Geschichte. Eine davon ließen wir den zweifach oscarprämierten Regisseur Wim Wenders als Kurzfilm fürs Kino und für Online inszenieren. Zusammen mit Liv Tyler kreierte er ein „visuelles Gedicht“ über das Küssen. So entstand ein persönlicher, intimer Einblick in die Gefühls- und Gedankenwelt der sinnlichen Hollywood-Schauspielerin, festgehalten in den ästhetischen Kamerabildern von Wim Wenders.

    Gedreht wurde im März 2013 in Berlin, wo das Projekt auch erstmals im Rahmen einer Pressekonferenz und eines entspannten Dinners mit Wim Wenders und Liv Tyler den Medien vorgestellt wurde. Nur knapp zwei Monate später fand die Premiere von „a story about kissing“, so der Filmtitel, in Cannes zeitgleich mit dem weltbekannten Filmfestival statt. Film- und Lifestylemedien aus ganz Europa nahmen an der Pressekonferenz in der Magnum Lounge an der Croisette teil. Das Video ist auf YouTube zu sehen und im Vorprogramm von Kinos in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

    Das Resultat: Ein breites Medienecho in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz mit Veröffentlichungen in zahlreichen Lifestylemedien (u.a. Gala, Bunte, Cover, Vogue.de, OK, In, Woman, Flair Österreich …), Tagesmedien (Bild am Sonntag, Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung, Berliner Zeitung, Tagesspiegel, …), TV (RTL Exclusiv, VOX Prominent, ZDF Hallo Deutschland, ARD Brisant, …), Lifestyleblogs und Onlineportalen. Auch in Italien, Spanien, Frankreich, Benelux und England wurde der Film zahlreich veröffentlicht. Darüber hinaus diente „a short film about kissing“ als hochwertiger Content für die Magnum eigenen Online-Kanäle (YouTube, Facebook, Website) und als außergewöhnlicher Markenfilm fürs Kino.

    magnun_1

    magnum_2